Rick Warren Talks About…,!

[…]

Mormonism has become a controversial topic with the presidential candidacy of Mitt Romney. The “key sticking point,” for many Christians regarding whether Mormons share their faith is the trinity, according to Warren.

“That’s the historic doctrine of the Church. That God is three-in-one. Not three Gods. One God in Father, son and Holy Spirit. Mormonism denies that.”

When asked if he believes that Jesus Christ is the only way to Heaven, Warren answered, “I do believe that, and I believe that because Jesus said it. See, I don’t set myself up as an authority. Jesus said, ‘I am the way.’ He didn’t say, ‘I’m one of the ways,’ he said, ‘I’m the way, I’m the truth and I’m the life.’ I’m betting my life that Jesus wasn’t a liar.”

[…]

continue…,

Link to complete article: Rick Warren Talks About Tim Tebow, Mormons, Gay Marriage and Exclusivity of Christ. By Napp Nazworth , Christian Post Reporter (April 9, 2012|8:03 am)

Responder

